Zelle limits are set entirely by each individual bank — not by Zelle itself. The bank-published figures below give a general sense of typical ranges, but limits can change by account age, account tier, or transfer speed, so always confirm your exact limit inside your bank’s app before relying on it for a large transfer.
Zelle Limits at Major Banks
Limits shown are typical published figures and can vary by account type, relationship, and time. Always verify your current limit directly in your bank’s app — bank-set figures can change without notice.
Big Four Banks
| Bank | Daily Limit | Monthly Limit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chase | $500, $2,000, $5,000 or $10,000 per day, by tier | Not disclosed | Dynamically determined by Chase |
| Bank of America | $1,000-$3,500, depending on how long you have been enrolled | $20,000 | Range depends on Zelle enrollment tenure |
| Wells Fargo | $3,500 | $20,000 | — |
| Citibank | Not published — shown in Citi Mobile App or Citi Online | Not published | Varies by account and enrollment age |
Chase does not set one fixed daily Zelle limit and does not publish a monthly one. Instead, it uses the daily tiers shown above (consumer tiers of $500, $2,000, $5,000 and $10,000), and each transaction falls within a tier.
Bank of America scales its daily limit by how long you have been enrolled in Zelle, and Citibank sets limits by account and enrollment, shown in its app rather than published as one figure.
Other Major Banks
| Bank | Daily Limit | Monthly Limit | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capital One | $3,000 (360 Checking) | Not publicly disclosed | Capital One says send limits can change; check the app |
| TD Bank | $2,500 | $10,000 | Per TD’s June 2026 Zelle Payments Service terms (consumer tier) |
| Truist Bank | Not published — shown in app | Not published | Truist can change limits at its discretion |
| USAA Federal Savings Bank | Not published — shown in app | Not published | Check the USAA app for your limit |
| US Bank | Not published — set per person, shown in online banking or app | Not published | US Bank states limits are “set per person, not per account” |
| PNC | Not published — shown in PNC Mobile app | Not published | PNC does not publish a universal Zelle limit |
| Regions | Not published — varies by account, shown in app | Not published | — |
| Fifth Third | Not published — shown in app | — | — |
| Citizens | $2,500 | $10,000 | — |
| Huntington | Not published — varies by account, shown in app | Not published | — |
| M&T Bank | Not published — shown in app | Not published | — |
| Quontic Bank | Not published — shown in app or Quontic’s FAQ | Not published | Check Quontic for current limits |
TD Bank’s standard consumer Zelle limit is $2,500/day and $10,000/month, per TD Bank’s own “External Transfer and Zelle Payments Services” terms (effective June 2026). TD Private Client Group customers ($750,000+ in liquid assets or $3,000,000+ net worth) have a higher $30,000/month cap.
Capital One says on its own site that 360 Checking account holders can send up to $3,000 per rolling 24 hours through Zelle, and that send limits may change over time and are shown in its app or online banking; it does not publicly disclose a monthly limit.
US Bank and PNC do not publish a single universal Zelle limit. US Bank says its daily and 30-day send limits are set per person and can be found in online banking or its mobile app, while PNC says its daily and monthly send limits are shown in the PNC Mobile app.
No More Standalone Zelle App
Zelle no longer has a standalone mobile app. Zelle is available only through the app or website of a participating bank or credit union.
What If Your Bank Is Not Listed?
If your bank is not in the table, the safest answer is that Zelle limits still depend on your bank, account type, and transfer history. Some banks publish exact limits, while others only show them inside the mobile app or through customer service.
If you are searching for a specific bank, look for phrases like “Zelle limit,” “transfer limit,” or “send money limit” inside your bank’s app. If that still does not show an exact number, contact customer service and ask for the daily and monthly Zelle limit on your account.
The content on Wealthvieu is for informational purposes only and should not be considered financial, tax, or investment advice. Consult a qualified professional before making financial decisions. Full disclaimer · Editorial policy